GV Prakash is now a member of IPRS

Bookmark and Share

Saturday, Apr 08, 2017

GV Prakash is now a member of IPRS

Music composer and the busiest actor GV Prakash Kumar has been elected as one of the members of IPRS (Indian Performing Right Society).

Bollywood's veteran lyricist and screenwriter Javed Akthar has been appointed as the new Chairman of IPRS. Copyright expert Achille Forler will be the Permanent Advisor.

About IPRS - "The business of IPRS is to issue Licenses to users of music and collect Royalties from them, for and on behalf of its Members i.e. the Authors, the Composers and the Publishers of Music and distribute this Royalty amongst them after deducting its administrative costs."

Along with GV Prakash Kumar, popular singers and musicians including Aashish Rego, Rajinder Panesar, Anupam Roy and Sahithi Cherukupal have also been elected as the members of IPRS.

Tags: gv prakash is now a member of iprs, GV Prakash,IPRS.

Post your comment about gv prakash is now a member of iprs

Latest Gallery