Gollapudi award for Lens

Bookmark and Share

Wednesday, Mar 16, 2016

Gollapudi award for Lens

Filmmaker Jayaprakash Radhakrishnan's Lens has been chosen as the best debut film and would be awarded with 19th Gollapudi Srinivas Memorial Foundation national award.

The film was selected from 33 nominations from across the country in many Ianguages including Hindi, Malayalam, English, Assamese, Bengali, Tamil and Kannada.

The jury consisted of veteran directors Singeetham Srinivasa Rao and Vasanth Sai besides actress Rohini.Lens is a captivating film about the Skype interaction between two characters from different backgrounds. The film has a bold theme on how a digital interaction between two strangers turns into a hostage drama.

In his directorial debut, Jayaprakash also dons the role of Aravind, the protagonist. The award comprising of a cash prize of Rs 1.50 lakh and a memento will be presented at a ceremony to be held on 12 August in Chennai.

The award is given in memory of young director Gollapudi Srinivas, who tragically passed away in an accident during the shoot of his maiden venture in 1992.

Tags: gollapudi award for lens, G Maruti Rao.

Post your comment about gollapudi award for lens

Latest Gallery